Feeling Down

What do you do when you feel sad?  Some cry, others read a book or books, some watch a movie or eat a pint or gallon of ice cream.  Me, I baked a cake.  Sunday wasn’t such a great day for me.  Nothing major happened but non-the-less it bothered me.  I won’t give details of the situation because just thinking about it makes me feel sad and embarrassed at the same time.

The cake…

Was the same old apple spiced cake which I posted about a couple of weeks ago.  But instead of making that orange zest cream cheese toping I made a coffee butter cream.  Which was awesome!  There is something about making butter cream that I just LOVE.  Supper therapeutic.

I was going to make a two tier cake but I didn’t buy enough ingredients due to… you guess it, the budget! “Check out Being Held Down by the Man” posted a few weeks ago.  In any case it kind of looks like a two tier cake.  Not too pretty though.  I think I’m going to pick a day in October to do nothing but to bake a super big cake!  It may be ambitious, but you have to grab the bull by the horns.

Keep yourselves… chubby?  Maybe not.  The diet starts on Monday…. urr next Monday!

Leave a Reply

