Overload

It seems that I’ve dropped everything.  I don’t know exactly what is going on.  I’ve been very distracted.  My brother is getting married in the summer and a friend is getting married in the spring and my cousin just got engaged and who knows when that wedding will be.  I guess my mind hasn’t been focused on the things that I like.  But I do have a long list of things that I would like to do.

I want to get back to my clarinet practice.  I’ve even purchased a music stand. (Sorry for the noise that is to come Flora)

I want to bake a wedding cake.  Not a mini like I’ve done before.  This one will be a real size wedding cake.  I guess I will have a dessert party to go with it; can’t eat all that cake on my own.

I want to crochet a jacket.  I should say that I want to finish crocheting the one jacket I already started.

I want to work out regularly.

I want to become a beauty know-it-all :).

I want to become a hair know-it-all.

I want to get into photography.  This will not be happening anytime soon because it would be way over the budget.  Darn you Ulysses S. Grant!

I’m interested in serving a 21 course meal.  (I’m thinking in the spring).

I want to be a fixture at the Metropolitan Museum of Art.  I haven’t been there in a long time.

I want to sew a beautiful dress that I will rock with a super nice afro. LOL.

I want to plan and execute an Eastern US road trip.

I want to take over the world.

I have to make myself a very tight schedule to be able to reach all these goals.  I think all of them a within reach.  The last one will take a lot more work but I think I can do it.

 Keep yourselves overachieving.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Josh
    Nov 16, 2010 @ 21:18:18

    I want to be there for the 21 course meal 🙂 seriously, that’s the first time I’ve ever heard of such a wonderful thing, it completely blows my mind away. Such a thought leaves me utterly speechless.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

